japan Kaijō Hoan-chō

CG - Japanese Coast Guard


Kaijō Hoan-chō Japanese Coast Guard

Kaijō Hoan-chō
Originally founded as the Japanese Maritime Safety Agency (MSA) in 1948, it changed its name to Japanese Coast Guard in 2000. Comprising about 12,000 personnel, it is under the oversight of the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, and is responsible for the protection the coast-lines of Japan. Japan is divided into eleven operational regions. The Coast Guard has a fleet of patrol, utility, hydrographic survey, and light-house service vessels and various aircraft and helicopters for law enforcement, patrol, and SAR.


DART First Bell 505’ Floats Goes to Japan Coast Guard, 24-May-18 : #accessories Japan Coast Guard (JCG) equipped its four brand new Bell 505 training helicopters with DART Aerospace Emergency Flotation System

Japan Coast Guard Additional H225, 25-Apr-18 : Japan Coast Guard ordered an additional H225/EC225LP. Currently operates 3 AS332L and 5 EC225. JCG will have 13 Super Pumas by March 2021

Japan Coast Guard Orders Three Additional H225, 21-Jun-17 : Paris Air Show 2017 New purchase will bring total JCG H225 fleet to 9 helicopters to be delivered between 2018 and 2020 to replace older AS332L1 and EC225 in order to remain 11 Super Puma in service

    More News ...

List of Units

Login to Edit

Rotary Wing Aircraft UnitCreatedDisband
    1st Region? --
    2nd Region? --
    3rd Region? --
    4th Region? --
    5th Region? --
    6th Region? --
    7th Region? --
    8th Region? --
    9th Region? --
    10th Region? --
    11th Region? --

Bases and Locations

Login to Edit

Base / HeliportUnits on this Location
   Chitose AB1st Region ??/   
   Fukuoka Airport / Kasuga Air Base7th Region ??/   
   Hakodate1st Region ??/   
   Haneda3rd Region ??/   
   Ishigaki (old)11th Region ??/   
   Kagoshima10th Region ??/   
   Miho Air Base8th Region ??/   
   Nagoya Chubu Central Japan4th Region ??/   
   Naha11th Region ??/   
   Niigata9th Region ??/   
   Osaka Kansai Intl5th Region ??/   
   Sendai2nd Region ??/   

Model Types

Login to Edit

  AH H225 / EC225LP2018
  Bell 505 Jet Ranger X 2018
  Sikorsky S-76D2014
  AW AW139182008
  EC EC225LP 2008
  Sikorsky S-76C61995
  Bell 41281993
  EC AS332L1 Super Puma41992
  Bell 2123819732016
  Sikorsky HSS-1 / SH-34G Seabat119681973
  Mitsubishi S-62J119671982
  Sikorsky HUS-1 / UH-34D Seahorse219581973

Latest News

Bell and Safran Collaboration on Hybrid Propulsion

Ballistic Protection System Panel Sets for V-22 Osprey

MAG Aerospace Acquires North American Surveillance Systems

Bell V-280 Valor Celebrates Six Months

Bell 505 European Tour at Safran’ Bordes Plant

Inlet Barrier Filters for AW169

Hong Kong Received First H175

Fishtail Air Rebrands to Summit Helicopters

facebook     twitter     google     linkedin